Update-It Gets Stranger

After documenting the obstacles and garbage that faced me on a bicycle ride the last time, I went for a longer ride today. I was not carrying a camera, but I wish I had been. In my path I saw:

1). a 4″ soccer ball (too small for a real game, too big for foosball)

2). Junior’s shoe

3). a completely-eaten cob of corn (I doubt that was cycling food, although eating it in a car wouldn’t be much more convenient), and

4). a hypodermic syringe (which, if tossed by a cyclist, means these guys are even more desperate to be like pros that I previously suspected).

 

Remember this?

 

I guess they were able to predict the future in the ’70s.

 

Leave a Reply

